I plan on using the Canon 250D as it will be suitable for my film and is readily available for use as I have owned it for the past year and therefore have experience in using it. The camera can shoot in 4k RAW, meaning that there will be opportunity for greater detail and brighter images which will help as i will be shooting in low light conditions.

I will use the Zoom H1n as a potable sound recording device that will allow for a wired connection for headphone use. It offers 24 bit audio which means that it gives clear sounding audio recordings which will work well when focusing on the dialogue as opposed to the car engine.

As for lenses, I know that primarily my film will use largely close-up and medium shots so a lens with a smaller focal length will be required such as an 18mm lens. I doubt I will need to use a lens with a focal length as small as 10mm but i might need a larger focal length when focusing on things at a distance such as when Reed walks up the path and the approaching car. I own a 18-55mm lens which will work with my Canon 250D camera, enabling me to use these shots effectively.

Due to filming in dark conditions, lighting will not primarily come from natural lighting, instead I intend to use practical lighting such as street lamps etc. I’m considering going for a blue aesthetic to the films appearance so I might consider using bounce lighting to achieve this.

Leave a comment